Fuck it all!

Disco will always be my first love. But sometimes, I just like to put on something a little heavier, and fuck shit up. And my fucking-shit-up soundtrack of choice? Slipknot.

Slipknot are nine very, very angry people from Des Moines, Iowa. They wear masks. They wear boiler suits. They make a racket more insane than any other band I’ve ever listened to. My love for this adorable lot was re-kindled recently when I was listening to a friend’s iPod on shuffle and their song “Eeyore” (which has some of the most amazing drumwork ever, by the way) came on. Headbanging occured.

To date they have released four studio albums; 1999’s “Slipknot”, 2001’s “Iowa”, 2004’s “Vol.3 The Subliminal Verses”, and, after a long hiatus, 2008’s “All Hope Is Gone”. Unfortunately though, even after days of searching through my house, I have been unable to find any of my Slipknot albums. So I’ll have to post some videos instead I’m afraid.

If this doesn’t make you want to pump your fists in the air, then you cannot be pleased.

Till next month,

AY! x

One Response to “Fuck it all!”

  1. Attack Yourself! Says:

    RIP Paul Gray (top right in the picture). You will be missed.

Leave a Reply

